Banks In India – List, Ranking | Banks Under IBPS

Banks In India

Indian Bank are base of the Indian economy and playing a important role in the growth of country. The team of recruitmentlauncher.com is providing list of banks in India. Details about ranking, banks under IBPS etc. are enlisted below.

Indian Banks provide employment to a large part of the population, so number of candidates are preparing for bank exam. Here on this page job seekers can check list of ranking of banks and Banks Under IBPS

Government Sector Banks:

Government sector banks are those banks in which majority stake is held by govt. Shares of government banks are listed in stoke exchange.

List of Indian Public Sector Banks:

Allahabad Bank www.allahabadbank.in
Andhra Bank www.andhrabank.in
Bank of Baroda www.bankofbaroda.com
Bank of India www.bankofindia.co.in
Bank of Maharashtra www.bankofmaharashtra.in
Canara Bank www.canarabank.com
Central Bank of India www.centralbankofindia.co.in
Corporation Bank www.corpbank.com
Dena Bank www.denabank.com
IDBI Bank Limited www.idbi.com
Indian Bank www.indian-bank.com
Indian Overseas Bank www.iob.in
Oriental Bank of Commerce www.obcindia.co.in
Punjab & Sind Bank www.psbindia.com
Punjab National Bank www.pnbindia.com
State Bank of Bikaner and Jaipur www.sbbjbank.com
State Bank of Hyderabad www.sbhyd.com
State Bank of India www.sbi.co.in
State Bank of Mysore www.statebankofmysore.co.in
State Bank of Patiala www.sbp.co.in
State Bank of Travancore www.statebankoftravancore.com
Syndicate Bank www.syndicatebank.in
UCO Bank www.ucobank.com
Union Bank of India www.unionbankofindia.co.in
United Bank Of India www.unitedbankofindia.com
Vijaya Bank www.vijayabank.com

 

Private Sector Bank:

Major equity of private banks is held by the private share holders. The private sector banks are part of Indian Banking. Here on this page visitors can check the list of Private sectors bank.

List of Private Sector Banks in India:

 

Name of the Bank Website
New Private Banks in India
Axis Bank www.axisbank.com
Development Credit Bank www.dcbbank.com
HDFC Bank www.hdfc.com
ICICI Bank www.icicibank.com
IndusInd Bank www.indusind.com
Kotak Mahindra Bank www.kotak.com
Yes Bank www.yesbank.in
Old Private Banks in India
Catholic Syrian Bank www.csb.co.in
Dhanalakshmi Bank www.dhanbank.com
ING Vysya Bank www.ingvysya.com
Federal Bank www.federal-bank.com
Jammu & Kashmir Bank www.jkbank.net
Karnataka Bank Ltd www.karnatakabank.com
Karur Vysya Bank www.kvb.co.in
Lakshmi Vilas Bank www.lvbank.com
South Indian Bank www.southindianbank.com
Tamilnadu Mercentile Bank Ltd www.tmb.in
Some foreign private Banks in India
Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank Limited www.adcbindia.com
American Express Banking Corporation www.americanexpress.com/india
Bank of America www.bankofamerica.com
Bank of Bahrain & Kuwait BSC www.bbkonline.com

 

IBPS  Banks:

IBPS also known as Institute of Banking Personnel Selection helps banks of India in Personnel Selection. The institute conducts various exams for banking sector recruitment.

List of Banks under IBPS/Banks in India:

Name of Banks Web Site
Indian Overseas Bank www.iob.in
Dena Bank www.denabank.com
United Bank of India www.unitedbankofindia.com
Canara Bank www.canarabank.com
Syndicate Bank www.syndicatebank.in
Bank of Baroda www.bankofbaroda.com
Oriental Bank of Commerce www.obcindia.co.in
Andhra Bank www.andhrabank.in
IDBI Bank www.idbi.com
Indian Bank www.indianbank.in
Vijaya Bank www.vijayabank.com
UCO Bank www.ucobank.com
Corporation Bank www.corpbank.com
Central Bank of India www.centralbankofindia.co.in
Union Bank of India www.unionbankofindia.co.in
Bank of Maharashtra www.bankofmaharashtra.in
Punjab & Sind Bank www.psbindia.com

 

Note: For more details keep visiting on this page.

Find More Related Details

Upcoming Bank Jobs Bank Exam Syllabus
Bank Exam Pattern Bank Coaching Institutes
Bank Exam Model Question Papers Bank Interview Questions And Answers
How To Get A Bank Job Career In Banking Sector

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.